Find Awardees

For more information regarding the most recent recipients of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST), visit the PAEMST Awardee page.

Search past and present awardees by entering criteria in the fields below. You may enter your search criteria in any combination to yield the specific results you desire. If you have difficulty finding an awardee, please contact us at

To view a map of all PAEMST awardees, click here.

PAEMST Awardee Highlight
Wendy Bartlett

Wendy Bartlett

North Carolina | 2017
Wendy Bartlett has been making an impact on mathematics education for over 25 years. In her classroom, Wendy utilizes technology tools to deepen her students' conceptual understanding of mathematics. She has received the Marcellus Waddill Excellence in Teaching Award from Wake Forest University, the Career Award in Science and Mathematics Teaching from the Burroughs Welcome Fund, the Outstanding Secondary Mathematics Teacher for Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools, and has presented professional development sessions at national conferences.